Calendar 2019

Saturday, January 19 New Year Luncheon  1:00 pm at VLBC.
Saturday, March 23 Spring AGM.  1:00 pm at VLBC.
Saturday, April 20
 
Preparation for Opening Day: cleanup
inside and outside.  Start: 9:30 am.
Saturday, April 27 Opening Day for members 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 4 Public Opening Day: 1:00 pm
Monday, May 20
(Victoria Day)
Pot Luck Dinner: Bowl at 1:15 pm and 3:15 pm;  dinner at 5:00 pm
Thursday, June 6 Tournament of Roses: Women’s tournament.
9:00 am
Monday, July 1
(Canada Day)
Pot Luck Dinner: Bowl at 1:15 pm and 3:15 pm; dinner at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, July 24 Andrew Dardano Memorial: Men’s tournament.
9:00 am
Saturday, July 17 – postponed – rain.   Rescheduled August 7 Visit to CP Lawn Bowling Club in
Victoria for social bowling.
Monday, August 5
(BC Day)
Pot Luck Dinner: Bowl at 1:15 pm and 3:15 pm;   dinner at 5:00 pm
Monday, September 2
(Labour Day)
Pot Luck Dinner: Bowl at 1:15 pm and 3:15 pm; dinner at 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 14 Social Game at Granville Park: 1:00 pm
Monday, October 14
(Thanksgiving)
Pot Luck Dinner: Lunch at noon; Bowl at 1:15 pm and 3:15 pm
Saturday, December 7 Fall AGM: 1:30 pm at club
To be determined Christmas Party